disabled aids
disabled aids disabled equipment disabled aids
disabled equipment
  Disability Information for the Disabled from the Disabled.
disabled holiday information
DisabledInfo.co.uk - offering practical advice and information for the disabled from the disabled
DisabledInfo.co.uk offers advice and information for the disabled from the disabled

disabled equipment
disabled equipment
Home

Disability Forums
Register
Lost Password
Update Profile
Chat Room
Bookmark Us
Tell A Friend

disabled equipment disabled aids disabled equipment

Disability Forums

Search Forum:
Disabled advice
Disabled advice

WANTED:Women with disabilities in employment Reply
Hi everyone, I am currently doing my masters and next year starting my PhD at the Open University. I have to complete a research project and i have decided for various reasons to explore the experiences of women who have a disability (or multiple) whilst in employment. Although i do not personally have a disability there are many influential women in my life who do have a disability (including my mum). If any one knows any women who has a disability and are in employment, or if you are yourself a women with a disability and would like to talk to me about your experiences please get in touch with me, either by commenting below or sending me a private email (gemma.wright@open.ac.uk). I will put all the details below in a comment for those interested.Thanks, Gemma!

gem.wrig2012

09/06/2015

Further info

What the research is about:

I am a researcher from The Open University and my research is about exploring gender and disability in the workplace within the United Kingdom (UK). In particular I want to find out about women who have a mental condition or a physical disability and their experiences surrounding employment.

What is required from you?